Little Dove is a 3 piece rock act with members based in the EU, UK, and US.  


Originally a collection of songs written by frontwoman Vanja (vonya), to be played as a duo with percussionist Dylan Cooper.  Dylan and Vanja agreed on the name Little Dove, and the band played their first show at the Viper Room on April 7, 2013.


Within a week of their first show, Little Dove recorded an album live in a single day with engineer Fernando Perdomo. That record went on to be selected by Nic Harcourt for his Guitar Center Radio show, garnering airplay in 6 major US cities, as well as airplay in the UK and France.


Their first single off that debut album, titled "Misery", was featured on Season 6, Episode 9 of  Showtime TV show SHAMELESS.



Currently, Little Dove is working on her debut album as a 3-4 piece band. The album was recorded LIVE with Grammy Award winning engineer JJ Blair.  Little Dove spent two days with JJ doing the live tracking of 13 songs, and currently the record is being engineered and produced by Vanja and Mark Rains, who's mixed and engineered for acts such as Black Rebel Motorcycle Club and Death Valley Girls, and Brian Rosemeyer (Bronx).


The upcoming album will be Little Dove's debut with standard drums , bass, and lead guitar, which showcases a lot of sonic growth from their first release.


The album features a heavy hitting rhythm section with David Filice on Bass (DMC, Bono) and Matt Tecu (Cat Power, BB King), multiple lead guitar riffs from Fernando Perdomo, and string compositions by Anton Patzner.


Little Dove has expanded into more than a band and is approached more like a collective, with collaborators from San Diego, Los Angeles, the Bay Area, and as of Summer 2019, the UK and EU.


A true artist at heart, attention to detail and capturing the essence of the live performance is the foundation of this next album. Using live players, tube driven guitars and distortion, and a collection of vintage amps is the key to Little Dove's grunge inspired and guitar-heavy sound.


Little Dove will embark on their first overseas tour in June of 2019, playing dates in Ireland and the UK.

For more info or booking - email [email protected]